By using this website you are agreeing to the use of cookies. Please read our Use of Cookies policy.


Page menu

Art UK Advisory Board

Jonty Claypole Director of BBC Arts

Alison Cole Independent Consultant. Formerly on the ACE Executive Board

Simon Groom Director of the Scottish National Museum of Modern Art

Sarah Levitt Head of Arts and Museums, Leicester City Council

Avril Martindale Intellectual Property Rights Partner at Freshfields

Sarah Phillips Head of History of Art, Godalming Sixth Form College

Iain Watson Director of Tyne and Wear Museums and Galleries


Art UK Steering Panel

Sue Barnard Relationship Manager for Museums, Arts Council England

Philip Claris Head of Collections Management, National Trust

Adrian Cooper Director, Intelligent Heritage

Patsy Convery Acting Director of Public Engagement, National Galleries Scotland

Paul Glinkowski Senior Officer Creative Media, Arts Council England

Martin Grimes Web Manager, Manchester Art Gallery

Clifford Harkness Head of Collections Management, National Museums Northern Ireland

Stuart Heath Head of Marketing Partnerships, VisitEngland

Marcus Herbert Head of Online, Knowledge and Learning, BBC

Rebecca Hill Exhibitions and Collections Coordinator, Oldham Art Gallery

Bernard Horrocks Intellectual Property Manager, Tate

Anra Kennedy Content and Partnership Director, Culture24

Naomi Korn Museum Copyright Consultant, Naomi Korn Copyright Consultancy

Ros Lawler Digital Director, Tate

Mo McRoberts Chief Technical Architect, Archives & Digital Public Space, BBC

Lauren Marshall Hall Manager and Audience Development Officer, Merchant Adventurers’ Hall, York

Alex Morrison Director, Cogapp; Art UK Trustee

Jennifer Mundy Head of Collection Research, Tate

Judith Nichol Knowledge Partnerships Manager, BBC

Alex Pilcher Front End Developer, Tate

Anne Pritchard Senior Curator: Historic Art, National Museum Wales

Tessa Quinn Formerly Digital Manager, National Galleries of Scotland

Sarah Saunders Image Workflow, Keywording and Metadata Consultant, Electric Lane

David Saywell Head of Digital Programmes, National Portrait Gallery

John Stack Head of Digital, Science Museum

Mona Walsh Head of Digital Communications, National Gallery


Art UK Fundraising Ambassadors

Wendy Baron

Elaine Bedell

Peter Bretherton

Katharine Eustace

Neil Honebon

Andy Johnson

Tim Llewellyn

Alexandra Lovell

Menna McGregor

Moray MacLennan


Sculpture Steering Panel

Professor David Ekserdjian (Chairman) Professor of Art History, University of Leicester

Professor Malcolm Baker Distinguished Professor, University of California, Riverside (on sabbatical in London)

Anne Compton Honorary Research Fellow History of Art, University of Glasgow; Project Originator, Director and Editor (Mapping Sculpture); Research Consultant (Mobilising Mapping)

Richard Deacon Sculptor

Dr Patrick Elliott Senior Curator, National Galleries of Scotland

Katherine Eustace, FSA Editor, The Sculpture Journal; Trustee, Public Monuments and Sculpture Association (PMSA)

Donald Johnston International Department Head of Sculpture, Christie’s

Lisa Le Feuvre Head of Sculpture Studies, Henry Moore Institute

Bob Lisney, OBE Trustee, Public Monuments and Sculpture Association (PMSA)

Dr Temi Odumosu, MPhil, PhD (Cantab) Art Historian, Independent Curator and Educationalist

Dr Rupert Shepherd FSA Collection Information Manager, National Gallery

Greg Sullivan Curator, British Art 1750–1830, Tate

Dr Marjorie Trusted, FSA Senior Curator of Sculpture, V&A; Co-Investigator (Mapping Sculpture)

Dr Jeremy Warren Formerly Collections and Academic Director, The Wallace Collection

Robert Wenley Head of Collections and Learning, Barber Institute of Fine Art

Jonathan Wood Research Curator, Henry Moore Institute; Project Partner (Mapping Sculpture)

Professor Alison Yarrington Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Professor of Art History, The University of Hull; Principal Investigator (Mapping Sculpture and Mobilising Mapping)


Audience Broadening Initiative Steering Panel

Lucie Fitton Head of Learning & Participation, the Audience Agency

Paul Glinkowski Senior Officer Creative Media, Arts Council England

Cliff Manning Participation and Engagement Manager, Children's Commissioner

Katie Moffat Head of Digital, the Audience Agency

Leyla Tahir ‎Digital Producer, Tate

Richard Turpin Head of Research, the Audience Agency

Sara Wajid Head of Interpretation, Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery


Art Detective Steering Panel (now retired)

Val Boa Curator, McLean Museum and Art Gallery

Adrian Cooper Director, Intelligent Heritage

Professor David Ekserdjian Professor of Art History, University of Leicester

Rupert Featherstone Director, Hamilton Kerr Institute; Assistant Director, Conservation, Fitzwilliam Museum

Dr Susan Foister Director of Collections and Deputy Director, National Gallery

Peter Funnell Curator of Nineteenth-Century Portraits and Head of Research Programmes, National Portrait Gallery

Andrew Greg Director, National Inventory Research Project; Honorary Research Fellow (History of Art), University of Glasgow 

Dr Bendor Grosvenor Independent Advisor

Dr Pat Hardy Curator of Paintings, Prints and Drawings, Museum of London

Matthew Hargraves Curator for Collections Research and Head of Collections Information and Access, Yale Center for British Art

Professor Nigel Llewellyn Former Head of Research, Tate

Professor Robert Meyrick Head of the School of Art and Keeper of Art, Aberystwyth University

Ruth Shrigley Principal Manager: Collections Access, Manchester City Galleries


Permissions Portal Steering Panel (now retired)

Matthew Bailey Rights and Images Manager, National Portrait Gallery

Sue Barnard Relationship Manager Museums, Arts Council England

Ann Buky Licensing Consultant

Adrian Cooper Director, Intelligent Heritage

Bernard Horrocks Intellectual Property Manager, Tate

Naomi Korn Museum Copyright Consultant, Naomi Korn Copyright Consultancy

Sarah Saunders Image Workflow, Keywording and Metadata Consultant, Electric Lane